Whether you are using Instantgo for yourself or providing services and getting compensated for it, your phone number is never shared with another party on the platform. The information people get when they connect with each other is the name, user name and other data that people are willing to share with each other. Phone numbers are never shared.
If a user doesn't want any personally identifiable information to be shared when reaching or contacting someone on the platform, they can change their privacy settings in order to do so.
Not sharing the phone number in any cases is important and an additional layer of security for both users looking for help as well as users providing their time and services on the platform. This avoids having someone calling you directly without having to go through Instantgo and without you having to accept their sollicitations. You can read more about privacy on our website here.