Why do I see authorization charges on my credit card?

In order to ensure that your card is valid and has sufficient funds to pay for the services offered on the platform, Instantgo might need to pre-authorize your card before it can connect you with a user charging for its time or services. Those charges are an authorization only and are released once you have completed the payment of that specific service and communication. These authorization charges simply disappear from your credit card account in a matter of days depending on the process of your credit card provider.

In case you spend a long time in a discussion, it is also possible that Instantgo will need to authorize an additional amount on your credit card while on the phone or in a discussion to let you continue the communication. Again, this only to ensure that you have sufficient funds to pay for the service to the other user. Those authorizations will also be released on our end once the transaction is finished and completed.