If your call gets disconnected for any reasons, the platform will consider that the conversation has ended and will proceed to charge the user who initiated the call. If this same user decides to then reconnect with you, the discussion will be charged and billed as a different conversation.
Still, we understand that some technical issues may happen when two people are on the phone. Therefore, The minimum duration for a call to start being charged is 20 seconds. If you speak with someone for less than 20 seconds, the system will consider that the quality of the call or the reason behind the call was not sufficient to start the billing process. This in order to not charge for discussions that have technical or any other types of issues. No charge will be triggered in that case.