If you don't want someone to follow you, simply open a chat conversation with them (you don't need to write anything). Once in the chat with that user, click on the $ on the top right and scroll down to block.

Once you have blocked that user, they won't be able to follow you or contact you. If they were following you, they will be removed as a follower.

Did this answer your question?