The latest posts you see in your discover tab are the posts made by the people you follow on the app. If you no longer want to see a post from a specific person, simply go their profile and unfollow them. If you don't follow anyone, you won't see any latest posts. 

People who follow you will also see your latest media and service post.

Did this answer your question?